Toggle menu

Saving, Closing and Error Checking

Check for Errors

Check for Errors
Before you save your model you can run an error checker that will highlight any mistakes there may be. Any errors are highlighted in the editor's "Problems" tab at the bottom of the work area.

Saving Changes

Save
To save any changes that have been made to the model, click the "Save the model" button in the top left of the toolbar.

If this is the first time the model has been saved, add a name and optional description.The name entered here is shown in the list of models in the main process modeller navigation.

Saving changes to a model adds an entry to iCM's security/audit log.

Closing without Saving Changes

Close
To return to the main process modeller work area without saving any changes, click the "Close" button in the top right of the toolbar. If iCM detects that there are unsaved changes, it will ask you to confirm that you want to leave the editor.

Last modified on 06 March 2020

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon email icon

Print

print icon