Toggle menu

Case Tasks

Reassigning or Cancelling Case Tasks

In the task configuration you can set whether a task can be cancelled. If a task has valid users or groups, it can also be reassigned.

Cancelling Tasks

Some tasks can be cancelled by a case manager. This is set in the task configuration section of the current case type.

In the task actions column, press "Cancel" to load the cancel dialog:

Cancel Task

This displays a summary of the task and lets the case manager enter a reason for cancelling.

When a task is cancelled a private note is added to the case history. Cancelled tasks remain in the tasks table in the same way as a completed task. An email is sent to the user the task was assigned to informing them that it has been cancelled.

Reassigning Tasks

If a task has eligible users, ie it is not a task that was assigned directly to the case manager, it can be reassigned.

In the task actions column, press "Reassign" to load the reassign dialog:

Reassign Task

Select the new group and/or user in exactly the same way as when the task was created. Emails will be sent if configured to do so (in the same way as creating new tasks).

Reassigning a task adds a private note to the case history with the new group/user and reason.

Last modified on 28 April 2026